vompclient.git
7 months agoDrawStyle: Add consts, add white and transparent statics 0-6-dev
Chris Tallon [Tue, 26 May 2020 14:36:28 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
DrawStyle: Add consts, add white and transparent statics

7 months agoOSDOpenVG: Render on demand: Fix backing out of a view render race
Chris Tallon [Sat, 23 May 2020 15:02:45 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
OSDOpenVG: Render on demand: Fix backing out of a view render race

7 months agoVVideoLiveTV CWFs
Chris Tallon [Fri, 22 May 2020 16:36:31 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
VVideoLiveTV CWFs

7 months agoteletextdecodervbiebu & wtvmedia CWFs
Chris Tallon [Fri, 22 May 2020 16:03:37 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
teletextdecodervbiebu & wtvmedia CWFs

7 months agoBitmap and VPictureBanner CWFs
Chris Tallon [Fri, 22 May 2020 15:55:58 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Bitmap and VPictureBanner CWFs

7 months agoMove min & max to Util and deprecate
Chris Tallon [Fri, 22 May 2020 15:51:14 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Move min & max to Util and deprecate

7 months agoWSelectList CWFs
Chris Tallon [Fri, 22 May 2020 15:13:16 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
WSelectList CWFs

7 months agoOsdOpenVG Render-on-demand experiment
Chris Tallon [Fri, 22 May 2020 13:48:54 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
OsdOpenVG Render-on-demand experiment

An experiment to switch from a timed render loop to rendering
only on demand, in order to increase responsiveness of OSD and
reduce CPU usage.

There could be major negatives to this, therefore all changes
are marked with OSDOVG-ROD-EXPERIMENT for easy greppage. See
notes in source.

There will certainly be temporary breakages.

7 months agoAll Surface CWFs
Chris Tallon [Thu, 21 May 2020 18:48:49 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
All Surface CWFs

7 months agoFormatting
Chris Tallon [Thu, 21 May 2020 17:12:14 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Formatting

7 months agoMove interpol tables inside Surface class
Chris Tallon [Thu, 21 May 2020 17:07:59 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Move interpol tables inside Surface class

7 months agoClean up screenShot() - all params, return types, function names
Chris Tallon [Thu, 21 May 2020 15:14:28 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Clean up screenShot() - all params, return types, function names

7 months ago2 CWFs in videoomx.h
Chris Tallon [Thu, 21 May 2020 15:14:07 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
2 CWFs in videoomx.h

7 months ago11 CWFs
Chris Tallon [Wed, 20 May 2020 20:30:18 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
11 CWFs

7 months agoOsdOpenVG: Switch to std::thread
Chris Tallon [Wed, 20 May 2020 20:10:00 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
OsdOpenVG: Switch to std::thread

7 months agoOsdOpenVG: Tighten up sync between putOpenVGCommands and processOpenVGCommands
Chris Tallon [Wed, 20 May 2020 19:01:56 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
OsdOpenVG: Tighten up sync between putOpenVGCommands and processOpenVGCommands

8 months agoOsdOpenVG: Group all thread/mutex using methods together
Chris Tallon [Wed, 20 May 2020 13:51:59 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
OsdOpenVG: Group all thread/mutex using methods together

8 months agoOsdOpenVG: Some renames, some CWFs
Chris Tallon [Wed, 20 May 2020 13:11:16 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
OsdOpenVG: Some renames, some CWFs

8 months agoRoll OsdOpenVG::haveOpenVGResponse into putOpenVGCommand
Chris Tallon [Sat, 16 May 2020 13:59:58 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Roll OsdOpenVG::haveOpenVGResponse into putOpenVGCommand

8 months ago36 CWFs
Chris Tallon [Fri, 15 May 2020 23:58:38 +0000 (00:58 +0100)]
36 CWFs

8 months agoBug fix: Don't inc/dec ref counts for invalid VectorHandles
Chris Tallon [Fri, 15 May 2020 22:33:24 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
Bug fix: Don't inc/dec ref counts for invalid VectorHandles

8 months agoSome more renaming
Chris Tallon [Fri, 15 May 2020 20:19:45 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
Some more renaming
SVGCommand::reference to handle
SVGCommand::getRef to getHandle

8 months agoRename some methods and variables
Chris Tallon [Fri, 15 May 2020 17:08:32 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Rename some methods and variables
* styles -> drawstyleHandles
* styles_lastit -> drawstyleHandles_lastit
* styles_lastit_valid -> drawstyleHandles_lastit_valid
* styles_ref -> drawstyleHandlesRefCounts
* styles_ref_lastit -> drawstyleHandlesRefCounts_lastit
* styles_ref_lastit_valid -> drawstyleHandlesRefCounts_lastit_valid
* getStyleRef -> getDrawStyleHandle
* destroyStyleRef -> destroyDrawStyleHandle
* createStyleRef -> createDrawStyleHandle
* incrementStyleRefCount -> incrementDrawStyleHandleRefCount
* decrementStyleRefCount -> decrementDrawStyleHandleRefCount

8 months agoSwitch from deprecated libavresample to libswresample. Some AudioOMX CWFs
Chris Tallon [Wed, 13 May 2020 16:14:03 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Switch from deprecated libavresample to libswresample. Some AudioOMX CWFs

8 months agoBoxx: CWFs, some consts and formatting
Chris Tallon [Wed, 13 May 2020 14:18:34 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
Boxx: CWFs, some consts and formatting

8 months agoBug fix: SurfaceVector/OsdVector: reference counts for style VectorHandles
Chris Tallon [Mon, 11 May 2020 22:54:57 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
Bug fix: SurfaceVector/OsdVector: reference counts for style VectorHandles

SurfaceVector::drawText() would only call getStyleRef(DrawStyle)
once per string drawn. This resulted in a ref count of 1 regardless
of how many chars were drawn. Each time Boxx:draw() was called,
surface->fillblt would call removeCommands which dereferenced 1 for
each character. This eventually results in ref counts of zero or
negative. The GC deletes the DrawStyle/VectorHandle mapping if the
ref count is exactly zero, meaning just sometimes a style is deleted
when it is to be used. When this happens text on screen disappears.

This *might* also be the fix for a Windows client crashing bug.

8 months agoReshuffle OsdVector header a bit
Chris Tallon [Mon, 11 May 2020 22:51:03 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
Reshuffle OsdVector header a bit

8 months agoOsdVector: Minor code readability mods
Chris Tallon [Mon, 11 May 2020 22:27:12 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
OsdVector: Minor code readability mods

8 months agoRemove some dead code, rename some things
Chris Tallon [Mon, 11 May 2020 20:59:38 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
Remove some dead code, rename some things
Remove all Osd::getFD() functions
Rename struct SurfaceCommands to SurfaceInfo
Rename OsdVector::scommands to surfaces
Rename OsdVector::dereferenceSVGCommand to decrementAllRefCounts
Rename OsdVector::referenceSVGCommand to incrementAllRefCounts

8 months agoFormatting
Chris Tallon [Mon, 11 May 2020 20:41:16 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Formatting

8 months agoWTextBox CWFs
Chris Tallon [Thu, 7 May 2020 15:57:16 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
WTextBox CWFs

8 months agoWButton CWFs
Chris Tallon [Thu, 7 May 2020 15:46:14 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
WButton CWFs

8 months agoWOptionBox CWFs
Chris Tallon [Thu, 7 May 2020 15:13:21 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
WOptionBox CWFs

8 months agoWOptionPane CWFs
Chris Tallon [Thu, 7 May 2020 15:00:13 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
WOptionPane CWFs

8 months agoRework SleepTimer
Chris Tallon [Thu, 7 May 2020 14:48:08 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
Rework SleepTimer
Remove thread and use Timers instead
Reuse same Boxxes when displaying
Move all logic to SleepTimer class from display classes
Use i18n

8 months agoImplement InputLIRC
Chris Tallon [Sun, 3 May 2020 15:19:40 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
Implement InputLIRC
TCP only and hard coded remote keys for now

8 months agoNew dump function in Util, removal of old
Chris Tallon [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 17:26:05 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
New dump function in Util, removal of old

8 months agoVRadioRec CWFs
Chris Tallon [Sat, 25 Apr 2020 13:05:27 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
VRadioRec CWFs

8 months agoMore CWFs
Chris Tallon [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 16:47:44 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
More CWFs

8 months ago31 CWFs
Chris Tallon [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 16:06:16 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
31 CWFs

8 months agoReorganise mouse data in Message objects
Chris Tallon [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 17:25:00 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Reorganise mouse data in Message objects

8 months agoVDR connection bug fixes
Chris Tallon [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 15:14:12 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
VDR connection bug fixes
- Added util.h util.cc
- Bug fix: Reconnecting after connection lost
- Bug fix: kill -TERM handling fixed during VDP
- Bug fix: kill -TERM during VDR connecting now works

8 months agoControl/main/winmain/util reorganisation
Chris Tallon [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 16:41:46 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Control/main/winmain/util reorganisation
Move all common module startup/shutdown code from main/winmain to control
Move common global functions from main/winmain to util

9 months agoFixes for Windows
Chris Tallon [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 15:55:39 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Fixes for Windows

9 months agoControl/main/winmain/util reorg
Chris Tallon [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 17:44:00 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
Control/main/winmain/util reorg

9 months agoControl/main/winmain reorg
Chris Tallon [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 17:16:12 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
Control/main/winmain reorg

9 months agoStart main / winmain / control reorganisation
Chris Tallon [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 16:43:04 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Start main / winmain / control reorganisation

9 months agoReformat Colour class and move enum into SkinFactory class
Chris Tallon [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 16:42:30 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Reformat Colour class and move enum into SkinFactory class

9 months agoRename Command class to Control
Chris Tallon [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 17:16:50 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
Rename Command class to Control

9 months agoImplement the rest of the predefined Message targets
Chris Tallon [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 16:25:46 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
Implement the rest of the predefined Message targets

9 months agoMessage predefined targets. Converted all m->to=Command::getInstance calls
Chris Tallon [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 20:22:42 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Message predefined targets. Converted all m->to=Command::getInstance calls

9 months ago10 CWFs
Chris Tallon [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 16:36:52 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
10 CWFs

9 months agoMove functions into class in Colour, Switch VScreensaver to std::thread
Chris Tallon [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 17:29:05 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
Move functions into class in Colour, Switch VScreensaver to std::thread

9 months agoIn VEPGListAdvanced: rewrote getCurrentOptionEvent() and all CWFs
Chris Tallon [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 15:59:21 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
In VEPGListAdvanced: rewrote getCurrentOptionEvent() and all CWFs

9 months agoReformat VEPGListAdvanced except getCurrentOptionEvent()
Chris Tallon [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 17:04:01 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
Reformat VEPGListAdvanced except getCurrentOptionEvent()

9 months agoTBBoxx CWFs
Chris Tallon [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 16:13:02 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
TBBoxx CWFs

9 months agoWindows fixes
Chris Tallon [Tue, 7 Apr 2020 15:45:14 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Windows fixes

9 months agoMods for Windows
Chris Tallon [Tue, 7 Apr 2020 14:37:54 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
Mods for Windows
Since d3becd8bbaf12a5328585b429fad2472628da920 - 31 CWFs

9 months agoRemove old TCP class. 6 CWFs.
Chris Tallon [Fri, 3 Apr 2020 17:21:23 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Remove old TCP class. 6 CWFs.

9 months agoConvert VDR to std::thread
Chris Tallon [Fri, 3 Apr 2020 16:42:34 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Convert VDR to std::thread

9 months agoReplace TCP. Use new IP API only, getMAC works with if!=eth0
Chris Tallon [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 16:09:02 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Replace TCP. Use new IP API only, getMAC works with if!=eth0

9 months agoRename TCP class to TCPOld
Chris Tallon [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 16:45:05 +0000 (16:45 +0000)]
Rename TCP class to TCPOld

9 months agoRewrite server discovery code. Move from VDR to new VDPC class
Chris Tallon [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 15:25:00 +0000 (15:25 +0000)]
Rewrite server discovery code. Move from VDR to new VDPC class

9 months agoEvent class to std::string
Chris Tallon [Sun, 22 Mar 2020 23:23:36 +0000 (23:23 +0000)]
Event class to std::string

9 months agoVConnect, VDRServer, VDR::findServers to std::strings
Chris Tallon [Sun, 22 Mar 2020 22:43:17 +0000 (22:43 +0000)]
VConnect, VDRServer, VDR::findServers to std::strings

10 months agoConvert VConnect to std::thread
Chris Tallon [Fri, 20 Mar 2020 16:51:52 +0000 (16:51 +0000)]
Convert VConnect to std::thread

10 months agoSwitch PlayerRadioLive to std::thread
Chris Tallon [Fri, 20 Mar 2020 15:13:19 +0000 (15:13 +0000)]
Switch PlayerRadioLive to std::thread

10 months ago7 CWFs
Chris Tallon [Wed, 18 Mar 2020 18:37:07 +0000 (18:37 +0000)]
7 CWFs

10 months agoConvert PlayerRadioRec to std::thread
Chris Tallon [Wed, 18 Mar 2020 17:39:03 +0000 (17:39 +0000)]
Convert PlayerRadioRec to std::thread

10 months agoCWFs, formatting and cast changes for WSelectList
Chris Tallon [Wed, 18 Mar 2020 16:34:25 +0000 (16:34 +0000)]
CWFs, formatting and cast changes for WSelectList

10 months ago21 CWFs
Chris Tallon [Mon, 16 Mar 2020 23:11:29 +0000 (23:11 +0000)]
21 CWFs

10 months agoCWFs, brace-inits, clean up PlayerVideoLive and WProgressBar
Chris Tallon [Sat, 14 Mar 2020 18:50:45 +0000 (18:50 +0000)]
CWFs, brace-inits, clean up PlayerVideoLive and WProgressBar

10 months agoConvert PlayerVideoLive to std::thread
Chris Tallon [Sat, 14 Mar 2020 18:20:10 +0000 (18:20 +0000)]
Convert PlayerVideoLive to std::thread

10 months ago31 CWFs
Chris Tallon [Sat, 14 Mar 2020 15:51:01 +0000 (15:51 +0000)]
31 CWFs

10 months agoWork on VAudioSelector class
Chris Tallon [Thu, 12 Mar 2020 22:16:18 +0000 (22:16 +0000)]
Work on VAudioSelector class

Fix some casts
Switch to C++ casts
All compiler warnings
Switch to std::string for audio/subs channel name
Use a vector of objects rather than pointers in channel lists
Code reformatted with astyle
Init-lists for constructors
Brace-init in class header
Update GPL notices
Remove a dead constructor from header

10 months agoConvert PlayerVideoRec to std::thread
Chris Tallon [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 18:28:18 +0000 (18:28 +0000)]
Convert PlayerVideoRec to std::thread

10 months agoFix segfault in subs unpause
Chris Tallon [Fri, 6 Mar 2020 16:57:24 +0000 (16:57 +0000)]
Fix segfault in subs unpause

10 months agoRemove Thread::PostStopCleanup from PlayerRadioRec
Chris Tallon [Tue, 3 Mar 2020 22:24:05 +0000 (22:24 +0000)]
Remove Thread::PostStopCleanup from PlayerRadioRec

10 months agoRename class: PlayerRadio to PlayerRadioRec
Chris Tallon [Tue, 3 Mar 2020 22:02:20 +0000 (22:02 +0000)]
Rename class: PlayerRadio to PlayerRadioRec

10 months agoRename class: PlayerLiveRadio to PlayerRadioLive
Chris Tallon [Tue, 3 Mar 2020 21:50:23 +0000 (21:50 +0000)]
Rename class: PlayerLiveRadio to PlayerRadioLive

10 months agoRename class: PlayerLiveTV to PlayerVideoLive
Chris Tallon [Tue, 3 Mar 2020 21:40:25 +0000 (21:40 +0000)]
Rename class: PlayerLiveTV to PlayerVideoLive

10 months agoNew void* wrapper class. Remove one use of Thread::postStopCleanup
Chris Tallon [Tue, 3 Mar 2020 18:48:14 +0000 (18:48 +0000)]
New void* wrapper class. Remove one use of Thread::postStopCleanup

10 months agoFix black background for 16:9 live TV on 4:3 screen
Chris Tallon [Tue, 3 Mar 2020 17:15:46 +0000 (17:15 +0000)]
Fix black background for 16:9 live TV on 4:3 screen

10 months agoFix timers nsec addition. Don't update barclocks if paused
Chris Tallon [Tue, 3 Mar 2020 17:00:04 +0000 (17:00 +0000)]
Fix timers nsec addition. Don't update barclocks if paused

10 months agoWIP: DVBSubtitles new timing loop, std::thread/cond and std::chrono
Chris Tallon [Tue, 3 Mar 2020 15:39:03 +0000 (15:39 +0000)]
WIP: DVBSubtitles new timing loop, std::thread/cond and std::chrono

10 months ago27 CWFs
Chris Tallon [Tue, 25 Feb 2020 22:42:27 +0000 (22:42 +0000)]
27 CWFs

10 months agoConvert AFeed and TFeed to std::thread
Chris Tallon [Tue, 25 Feb 2020 17:13:47 +0000 (17:13 +0000)]
Convert AFeed and TFeed to std::thread

10 months agoSimplify VFeed. Switch to std::thread
Chris Tallon [Tue, 25 Feb 2020 16:19:21 +0000 (16:19 +0000)]
Simplify VFeed. Switch to std::thread

10 months agoConvert all remaining mutexes to std::mutex
Chris Tallon [Tue, 25 Feb 2020 15:09:46 +0000 (15:09 +0000)]
Convert all remaining mutexes to std::mutex

10 months agoEventDispatcher: Switch to std::mutex/cond
Chris Tallon [Mon, 24 Feb 2020 20:37:45 +0000 (20:37 +0000)]
EventDispatcher: Switch to std::mutex/cond

10 months agoRename Player class to PlayerVideoRec. Switch to std::mutex
Chris Tallon [Mon, 24 Feb 2020 18:27:43 +0000 (18:27 +0000)]
Rename Player class to PlayerVideoRec. Switch to std::mutex

10 months agoRemove Signal class, use std:: condvar etc natively
Chris Tallon [Mon, 24 Feb 2020 16:04:53 +0000 (16:04 +0000)]
Remove Signal class, use std:: condvar etc natively

10 months agoWIN32 compatibility
Chris Tallon [Sun, 23 Feb 2020 16:41:31 +0000 (16:41 +0000)]
WIN32 compatibility

10 months agoConvert all uses of Mutex to std::mutex
Chris Tallon [Sun, 23 Feb 2020 16:14:43 +0000 (16:14 +0000)]
Convert all uses of Mutex to std::mutex

10 months agoRewrite timers class using std::thread/mutex/cond/chrono
Chris Tallon [Thu, 20 Feb 2020 23:29:36 +0000 (23:29 +0000)]
Rewrite timers class using std::thread/mutex/cond/chrono

10 months ago23 CWFs
Chris Tallon [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 20:16:18 +0000 (20:16 +0000)]
23 CWFs

10 months ago20 CWFs, fix some snprintf calls
Chris Tallon [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 18:17:09 +0000 (18:17 +0000)]
20 CWFs, fix some snprintf calls

10 months agoWIP done(ish). Reorganise input system
Chris Tallon [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 15:36:57 +0000 (15:36 +0000)]
WIP done(ish). Reorganise input system
Split Remote (base class) / RemoteWin / RemoteLinux(inc CEC) /
 (defunct) RemoteLirc into separate classes
Replace with: InputLinux, InputCEC, InputUDP, InputWin, (InputLirc)
And InputMan to manage them all.
Move UDP class into Input system
Now any combination of input modules can be active.
Added pipe-quit wait style to DSock
Switch InputUDP to std::thread
Move static strings functions to InputMan.
Split translist into individual Input classes.
Remove all old/new remote stuff - has never been active on RPi.
Drop libcec3 support

11 months agoWIP - Windows implementation
Chris Tallon [Tue, 18 Feb 2020 18:29:44 +0000 (18:29 +0000)]
WIP - Windows implementation

11 months agoChange WSelectList option data to void*. About 65 CWFs
Chris Tallon [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 19:43:22 +0000 (19:43 +0000)]
Change WSelectList option data to void*. About 65 CWFs